Burrillville Wins Thriller in D-III Title Game, 7-6 Over Juanita/PCD/Wheeler Co-Op

The Burrillville Broncos won their record 23rd straight state championship, beating the Juanita Sanchez/PCD/Wheeler Co-Op, 7-6 in a thrilling game Sunday at Cranston Stadium. Zach Lefebvre hit Nick Deering with the game-tying touchdown with 12 seconds to go. Darren Jenks booted in the extra point to seal the game.